Clinton Lake Sailing Association

Members must be logged in to register for member-only events.  

Event Calendar

    • Sat, October 08, 2022
    • 1:00 PM
    • CLSA
    Register

    To: Boat owners based on member profile

    In an effort to promote fellowship amongst our members, we are encouraging boat owners come out before it gets too cold so members can help other members pack their boats for the winter.

    Shakedown teams from each fleet will be on hand to help boat owners break their boats down and ready for storage. 

    Please register if you plan to attend.  Always check the CLSA cancellation page before driving out to the lake.   

    Boat Owners (based on member profile) who do not RSVP yes or no (see announcement email) may receive multiple announcement emails.     

    • Sat, October 15, 2022
    • 12:00 PM
    • CLSA
    Register

    To:  Distance Racing group

    If you would like to receive Distance Racing event invites and reminders (or opt out), update your group participation within your member profile in Wild Apricot.  

    Race committee volunteers: please register for the event to sign up to volunteer for race committee.  

    The Vicki Cup Distance Race is a 1-day distance racing format.   Trophies are awarded to winning cabin boat and the winning dinghy based on corrected time (handicap).   Racers will meet at 12noon.

    Distance Racing Sailing Instructions

    Members of the Distance Racing group will receive an event announcement email.  Those who do not RSVP yes or no (see announcement email) may receive multiple announcement emails.   

    • Sat, October 29, 2022
    • 9:00 AM
    • CLSA
    Register

    To: CLSA All

    Please sign up and let us know you are coming.   

    Help us batten down the hatches after another great sailing season at CLSA!   Bring a pair of gloves as we plan to move tables, boats, clean the shed, and do a fall tending to the grounds.  

    After the cleanup we'll meet at local establishment for lunch. 

    Contact Harbor Master Tim Robert with questions.  

    Check the CLSA Cancellations page at CLSASailing.Org before driving to the lake.    

    Members who do not RSVP yes or no (see announcement email) may receive multiple announcement emails.

    • Sun, November 13, 2022
    • 4:30 PM
    • 109 S. Lake of the Woods Rd, Mahomet, IL 61853
    Register

    CLSA Fall Banquet and Business Meeting


    Sunday, November 13. Doors open at 4:30, dinner at 5:30,  business meeting to follow.

    109 S. Lake of the Wood Rd, Mahomet, IL 61853
    (At main entrance to park, follow signs to Lake of the Woods Pavilion) 

    Cost: $25/person

    Food will be catered by JT Walkers and will include vegetarian option. 

    Please contact Social Chair Julie Marriott with any questions.

    Members, please sign in to register for this event.  Payment is required at time of registration.   Please register by November 6th to help us with food planning.  


    Tip: RSVP yes/no (see announcement email) and you will not receive multiple announcement emails.   

Past events

Sat, October 01, 2022 Flying Scot Glow in the Dark Regatta
Wed, September 28, 2022 Glow in the Dark Regatta Practice Races
Sat, September 24, 2022 Vicki Cup Buoy Race
Sat, September 24, 2022 Weedwacker/Trimming Party
Wed, September 21, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(09/21)
Sun, September 18, 2022 Supervised Sailing Day
Sat, September 17, 2022 Cabin Boat Fleet Bonfire and Evening Sail
Wed, September 14, 2022 *Cancelled* Flying Scot Wednesday(09/14)
Fri, September 09, 2022 Thistle Guest Racing Coach
Fri, September 09, 2022 Thistle Painkiller Regatta
Wed, September 07, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(09/07)
Tue, September 06, 2022 Small Boat Tuesday
Sat, September 03, 2022 Supervised Sailing Day
Wed, August 31, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(08/31)
Sun, August 28, 2022 Distance Race
Sat, August 27, 2022 Thistle Sponsored Open Racing
Wed, August 24, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(08/24)
Sun, August 21, 2022 *Full* Flying Scot Skipper Training & Practice Races
Sat, August 20, 2022 Laser/Sunfish Challenge
Wed, August 17, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(08/17)
Tue, August 16, 2022 Small Boat Tuesday
Sat, August 13, 2022 Venetian Night Dinner & Moonlight Cruise
Sat, August 13, 2022 Supervised Sailing Day
Wed, August 10, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(08/10)
Tue, August 09, 2022 Small Boat Tuesday
Sat, August 06, 2022 Thistle Sponsored Open Racing
Wed, August 03, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(08/03)
Sun, July 31, 2022 Flying Scot Skipper Training & Practice Races
Sat, July 30, 2022 Fiberglass Repair Workshop
Fri, July 29, 2022 Family Friday
Wed, July 27, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(07/27)
Sun, July 24, 2022 Distance Race
Sat, July 23, 2022 Youth Sailing Camp
Wed, July 20, 2022 *Cancelled* Flying Scot Wednesday(07/20)
Mon, July 18, 2022 Small Boat Intro to Sailing Class
Sun, July 17, 2022 Thistle Sponsored Open Racing
Sat, July 16, 2022 Laser/Sunfish Beer Can Race
Fri, July 15, 2022 Family Friday
Wed, July 13, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(07/13)
Tue, July 12, 2022 Small Boat Tuesday
Sun, July 10, 2022 *Cancelled* Cabin Boat Maintenance Clinic
Sat, July 09, 2022 Flying Scot Skipper Training & Practice Races
Sat, July 09, 2022 Introductory Lessons Instructor Signup(07/09)
Sat, July 02, 2022 Distance Race
Wed, June 29, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(06/29)
Sat, June 25, 2022 Thistle Hike Out on Route 66 Regatta
Fri, June 24, 2022 Thistle Guest Racing Coach
Wed, June 22, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(06/22)
Sun, June 19, 2022 Father Overboard & Boondocks Rally
Sat, June 18, 2022 Flying Scot Skipper Training & Practice Races
Sat, June 18, 2022 Introductory Lessons(06/18)
Fri, June 17, 2022 Family Friday
Wed, June 15, 2022 *Cancelled* Flying Scot Wednesday(06/15)
Sun, June 12, 2022 Thistle Sponsored Open Racing
Sat, June 11, 2022 Parent Child Education
Wed, June 08, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(06/08)
Mon, June 06, 2022 Small Boat Intro to Sailing Class
Sun, June 05, 2022 Thistle Sponsored Open Racing
Sat, June 04, 2022 CLSA Open House
Sat, June 04, 2022 Introductory Lessons(06/04)
Wed, June 01, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(06/01)
Sat, May 28, 2022 Captain Morgan Regatta
Wed, May 25, 2022 *Cancelled* Flying Scot Wednesday(05/25)
Sun, May 22, 2022 *Cancelled* Flying Scot Skipper Training & Practice Races
Sat, May 21, 2022 *Cancelled* Dock Walk (and Photo Day and Steak Dinner)
Sat, May 21, 2022 Introductory Lessons(05/21)
Wed, May 18, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(05/18)
Sun, May 15, 2022 Introductory Lessons(05/15)
Sat, May 14, 2022 Shakedown Day #2
Wed, May 11, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(05/11)
Sat, May 07, 2022 *Revised* FS Afternoon Casual Racing
Sat, May 07, 2022 Introductory Lessons(05/7)
Wed, May 04, 2022 Flying Scot Wednesday(05/04)
Sun, May 01, 2022 *Rescheduled to Sunday* Shakedown Day #1
Sun, May 01, 2022 Introductory Lessons(05/01)
Sat, April 30, 2022 Introductory Lesson
Sun, April 24, 2022 *Cancelled* On-the-water power boat clinic (4/24)
Sun, April 24, 2022 *Cancelled* Introductory Lessons(04/24)
Sun, April 17, 2022 On-the-water power boat clinic (4/17)
Sun, April 17, 2022 *Cancelled* Introductory Lessons(04/17)
Sat, April 16, 2022 Spring Cleanup
Wed, April 13, 2022 Refresher Class for Beginner and Intermediate Sailors
Sun, April 10, 2022 On-the-water power boat clinic (4/10)
Sat, April 09, 2022 On-the-water power boat clinic (4/9)
Thu, April 07, 2022 Thistle Fleet 66 Start of Season Meeting
Wed, April 06, 2022 Rules of Racing for Beginners
Sun, April 03, 2022 CLSA Spring Banquet and Business Meeting
Thu, March 17, 2022 Thistle Fleet 66 Third Thistle Thursday (Zoom)
Sat, March 12, 2022 Starting Clinic
Wed, March 02, 2022 Introductory Lesson Instructor Training (Zoom)
Sat, February 19, 2022 The Valley Forge Forage
Thu, February 17, 2022 Thistle Fleet 66 Third Thistle Thursday (Zoom)
Sun, February 06, 2022 Join the Race Committee Team!
Wed, February 02, 2022 Flying Scot Fleet 135 Winter Meeting (Zoom)
Thu, January 20, 2022 Thistle Fleet 66 Third Thistle Thursday (Zoom)
Sun, November 21, 2021 CLSA Fall Banquet, Silent Auction, and Business Meeting
Tue, November 16, 2021 Board Meeting
Sun, October 31, 2021 Fall Cleanup Rain Date
Sat, October 30, 2021 Fall Cleanup
Sat, October 23, 2021 Vicki Cup Rain Date
Tue, October 19, 2021 Board Meeting
Tue, October 19, 2021 Board Meeting
Sun, October 17, 2021 Vicki Cup Distance Race
Sat, October 16, 2021 Vicki Cup Buoy Race
Sat, October 09, 2021 UofI Regatta
Sat, October 02, 2021 Glow in the Dark Regatta (Flying Scot)
Sat, September 25, 2021 Suggest An Event
Tue, September 21, 2021 Board Meeting
Sat, September 18, 2021 Radioactive Racing Series #3 (Flying Scot)
Sat, September 11, 2021 Painkiller Regatta (Thistle Fleet 66)
Sat, September 04, 2021 Cabin Boat Event for Big Boats
Sun, August 29, 2021 Laser Sunfish Challenge
Sat, August 21, 2021 Venetian Night Dinner & Moonlight Cruise
Sat, August 21, 2021 Mixed Fleet Racing (Around the Buoys)
Tue, August 17, 2021 Board Meeting
Sat, August 14, 2021 Youth Sailing Camp
Sat, August 07, 2021 Laser Sunfish Fun Races
Sun, August 01, 2021 Mixed Fleet Racing (Around the Buoys)
Tue, July 27, 2021 Board Meeting
Sun, July 25, 2021 Laser Sunfish Fun Races
Sat, July 24, 2021 *Cancelled* Radioactive Racing Series #2 (Flying Scot)
Sat, July 17, 2021 Parent Child Class
Mon, July 12, 2021 Small Boat Intro to Sailing Class
Sat, July 10, 2021 Grillin' Out on July 10th
Sun, June 27, 2021 CLSA Racing (Sponsored by Cabin Fleet)
Sun, June 27, 2021 CLSA Racing - Distance Race
Sat, June 19, 2021 Small Boat Beer Can Race
Tue, June 15, 2021 Board Meeting
Sat, June 12, 2021 Hike Out on Route 66 Regatta (Thistle)
Sat, June 05, 2021 Captain Morgan Regatta
Sat, May 29, 2021 Boat Speed Clinic (Sponsored by Fleet 135)
Mon, May 24, 2021 Small Boat Intro to Sailing Class
Sun, May 23, 2021 Mixed Fleet Racing
Tue, May 18, 2021 Board Meeting
Sun, May 16, 2021 Starting Clinic
Sat, May 15, 2021 Radioactive Racing Series #1 (Flying Scot)
Fri, May 14, 2021 Flying Scot Inc Racing Clinic
Wed, May 05, 2021 Flying Scot Wednesday
Fri, April 23, 2021 BYOB Happy Hour & Hot Dogs
Thu, April 22, 2021 Mark Rounding Clinic
Tue, April 20, 2021 Board Meeting
Thu, April 15, 2021 Starting Line - Racing Classroom
Wed, April 07, 2021 Rules of Racing Classroom
Sat, April 03, 2021 Rigging with Rod Clinic (Flying Scot)
Thu, April 01, 2021 Wind Shifts and Compass Classroom
Sat, March 27, 2021 Spring Cleanup
Thu, March 18, 2021 Crewing 101 Classroom
Tue, March 16, 2021 Board Meeting
Thu, March 11, 2021 Spinnaker Handling Classroom
Wed, March 03, 2021 Capsize Recovery and Safety Boat Rescue Classroom
Wed, February 24, 2021 Learn to Sail Right - Intermediate Sailing Classroom Part 2
Wed, February 17, 2021 Learn to Sail Right - Intermediate Sailing Classroom Part 1
Wed, February 10, 2021 Learn to Sail Right - Beginner Sailing Classroom Part 2
Wed, February 03, 2021 Learn to Sail Right - Beginning Sailing Classroom Part 1
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software